WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Client reviews:

(copied from Yelp)

05/22/17  5 stars!

I called Monday morning around 7am when they opened. I asked if they had availability to see my kitten the same day and asked about pricing for tests and consultation. 
The receptionist was so friendly! She made us an appointment at 9am, and she gave me the pricing. When I arrived with our kitten they were all so kind. I filled out some quick paperwork and we were seen almost immediately. 
They have a great Vet Tech who eased my mind and listened to all my concerns. The Doctor was also super helpful and gave great advice and treatment. The treatments and tests were very fast. 
This place is professional and have great workers who care about their clients and actually enjoy their jobs! 
Dont forget if you go on their website you can get 50% off your first visit, with one pet per family. They also have a great package for $80 which gives you 2 free vista, it totally pays for itself! I recommend you give them a chance with your fur baby!!!

4/12/2017  5 stars!

I'd like to thank Dr. Wood and her staff for taking care of my cat Marley. Very professional and courteous. They explained exactly what they were going to do and how much.  I recommend this facility and give it 5 stars. EXCELLENT.

4/8/2017  5 stars!

Staff is so friendly! Doctors are warm and don't push anything on you. Been going here for 15 years and will continue to bring both my dogs and cat here for the wonderful service

1/3/2017  5 stars!

I've been taking my babies here for over 20 years. Cats and dogs. Staff is great. Doctors are great.

11/18/2016  5 stars!

The entire staff was so caring! We recently adopted an adult dog who is very fearful of new experiences. We brought him in to receive a toe nail clipping, vaccines and tests to ensure he was in good health. Our groomer thought he needed to be sedated to have his toe nails clipped, because he would become so nervous and aggressive. The team at the Animal Clinic of Tustin Ranch Irvine were able to cradle him and cut his nails without any medication. Our appointment was at 8 AM and we were out before 9 AM. I can't recommend the Animal Clinic more.

11/10/2016  5 stars!

I am SO happy that I found this Practice!
Before coming to ACTRI, I researched area 5-star Vet practices as I was almost ready to relocate to OC. I chose ANOTHER practice first, and it was ALWAYS something, most annoyingly the worst possible communication and disinterested care. 
I decided it was time to find the right place for me and my two boys. I had already found ANIMAL CLINIC OF TUSTIN RANCH-IRVINE online, but had not yet gone to meet them. Interestingly as we finished up a surgery with a fabulous nearby Pet Orthopedist, I asked for a referral to a general practice, and Animal Clinic of Tustin Ranch/Irvine was who I was referred to. KARMA!
Everyone in the office has been beyond wonderful. They are efficient, compassionate, warm, friendly, flexible, and understand that I am at a financial pinch period and have helped me make decisions that are best for the boys and not always the most costly choice. We have never failed to come up with an effective treatment plan that takes care of the problem, but spares my meager funds. The dogs are untypically relaxed there, and since both have some special needs, that's important: the older is 16, and has old man aches; the younger was a previously abused rescue dog and needs to be given a chance to trust. Somehow, he is shockingly accepting of everyone in the office. That is the best recommendation I can possibly give! Allison, one of the great receptionists there, once worked with my previous wonderful vet in Sacramento. Double KARMA!
Best of all Dr. Wood has the breeziest manner!  Felt like I'd known her for ages the first time she walked through the door. She is the same to her staff, and to other visitors I've overheard her speaking with.
I also want to mention how wonderful the technician is who did un-anesthetized dentals for both dogs. The little guy who was abused can be fearful and uncooperative, but the report was that he was an angel... I wondered if we were talking about the same dog!  LOL! Same for Michelle who does his nails. No worries from me that the folks here will get it right!
One never wants their pets to be sick or hurt, but I know they are in good hands here, and as much as is possible, the boys are calm and relaxed with this entire group!
BRAVO!

10/17/2016  5 stars!

All of the doctors and staff are competent and caring. One of my two dogs even gets excited to go to the vet.

3/4/2016   5 stars!

My husband and I could not be happier with the services at the Animal Clinic of Tustin Ranch Irvine. We absolutely adore Linda, she is just the most genuine person!  Every staff member and Doctor is just incredible. We have been taking our son Nixon here since he was a puppy and unfortunately moved a little further away recently, but we continue to drive to this office, it is worth it. Don't hesitate to bring your loved one here!

2/22/2016  5 stars!

I was trying to find a certified veterinary clinic to help me to transport my dog to Japan.  I called several places with good reviews from Yelp and Allison was by far the most knowledgeable and professional and of course the most helpful person of all. 
Transporting your pet internationally can be very stressful because you have to plan it far in advance, especially to Japan You have to begin to prepare at least 6 - 8 months prior.  You also have to follow particular procedures to meet the requirements regulated by the government.  
I was very nervous because within 6 months I wanted to take my dog to Japan and I had to start the preparation asap to do so.  When I came in this clinic, Allison and the other lady (I forgot to ask her name) helped me and they knew exactly what they were doing. They were extremely helpful and communicative and my stress vanished quickly. I am so appreciative!  Having someone like Allison who is well experienced and knowledgeable to answer my questions at the front desk is such asset to any organization and they nailed it.  She told me she's been employed there for 12 years, which tells me the owner takes really good care of the practice.  
I was so happy with their professional service and will definitely refer them to friends and family.

2/30/2015  5 stars!

First time coming & I live in Irvine around Irvine and Tustin Marketplace and i always see this place so this time i decide to being my Shih Tzu. I called just to ask if they do walk in which they do but recommends making an appointment. I made an appointment and came in same day. The person i spoke with over the phone was Skylar and was very friendly. 
Once I came into Animal clinic the staff were so friendly!! :) 
I have been to a couple animal clinic and i think i found clinic i will be taking for now on when Qutie has issues. Dr. Cohen was very informative and explained the underlying issues which was very useful because i just found out that Qutie has allergies. They also gave me a breakdown of an estimate on what we can do to see what is cause of Qutie's allergies. 
I think Qutie has found her veterinarian!!! She will be coming back from now on!

9/26/2015  5 stars!

I have been bringing my golden retrievers to animal clinic of Tustin Ranch for 10 years. I love the friendliness of the staff and care of the doctors. 
We started seeing Dr. Putnam and after he semi-moved to his other location we continued with Dr. Cohen. She has been our vet for about 7 or 8 years. I trust her completely because I believe she genuinely cares. The front office is very friendly and have been very diligent with my dogs insurance paper work. 
Watch out for Allison... She will spoil rotten your pet. My dogs compete for her attention every time we go!!

9/24/2015  5 stars!

Great vet!  Convenient, clean, and, best of all, very complimentary of my beautiful puppy.  Clearly smart people!  Prices seem reasonable. Thorough. 5 stars!


(reviews copied from Yelp)

Sign up now or call us at 714-730-1442

THIS ---->https://actri1.vetmatrixbase.com/client-reviews.html

Office Hours

DayOpenClose
Monday7:00 AM6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM6:00 PM
Saturday8:00 AM4:00 PM
SundayClosedClosed
Day Open Close
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 8:00 AM Closed
6:00 PM 6:00 PM 6:00 PM 6:00 PM 6:00 PM 4:00 PM Closed

Testimonial

A great place with a caring and knowledgeable staff! They love their clients and it shows!

Henry Hank B.
Tustin, CA

Newsletter Sign Up